ما زمانی مال شما نبودیم

  • امتیاز این کتاب در امتیاز کتاب ما زمانی مال شما نبودیم در گودریدز : 4٫37
عنوان اصلی : Before We Were Yours
نوع کالا: عمومی
پدید‌آورنده: لیزا وینگیت
مترجم: بهاره هاشمیان
موضوع: داستان جهان
ناشر: هاشمی
بازه سنی: بزرگسالان
زبان: فارسی
قطع: رقعی
نوع جلد: شومیز
سال انتشار: 1398
نوبت چاپ: 1
وزن: 572 گرم
تعداد صفحات: 514
قیمت: 77,000 تومان
شابک: 9789647199407
  • وضعیت: موجود
پیوند کوتاه:
  • درباره‌ی کتاب
  • Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for fans of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.

    Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge - until strangers arrive in force. Wrenched from all that is familiar and thrown into a Tennessee Children's Home Society orphanage, the Foss children are assured that they will soon be returned to their parents - but they quickly realize the dark truth. At the mercy of the facility's cruel director, Rill fights to keep her sisters and brother together in a world of danger and uncertainty.

    Aiken, South Carolina, present day. Born into wealth and privilege, Avery Stafford seems to have it all: a successful career as a federal prosecutor, a handsome fiancé, and a lavish wedding on the horizon. But when Avery returns home to help her father weather a health crisis, a chance encounter leaves her with uncomfortable questions and compels her to take a journey through her family's long-hidden history, on a path that will ultimately lead either to devastation or to redemption.

    Based on one of America's most notorious real-life scandals - in which Georgia Tann, director of a Memphis-based adoption organization, kidnapped and sold poor children to wealthy families all over the country - Lisa Wingate's riveting, wrenching, and ultimately uplifting tale reminds us how, even though the paths we take can lead to many places, the heart never forgets where we belong.

    ©2017 Lisa Wingate (P)2017 Random House Audio

    Length: 14 hrs and 29 mins

  • معرفی و نقد این کتاب
  • ویژگی‌های کتاب
  • برچسب‌ها

نظرات کاربران

    تا‌کنون دیدگاهی برای این کالا ثبت نشده است، شما اولین نفر باشید...

      کتاب‌های دیگر این پدید‌آورنده

      این کتاب‌ها هم برای شما جذاب خواهند بود


      با عضویت در خبرنامه کاواک از اخبار وبگاه و پیشنهادهای ویژه مطلع شوید.